Sealing with bitumen

Bitumen-based waterproofing has proven itself for centuries. Bitumen is obtained from petroleum, is black, sticky to hard with a temperature-dependent elasticity (by heating it becomes softer and liquid) and of great chemical resistance.

The effect and durability of the seal with bitumen coatings depends on the consideration of three basic rules: preparation of the substrate, the processing and the applicable protective measures.

A permanent waterproofing will only be achieved if the following details are observed.

  • IPAFLEX Bitu 1k

    One-component bituminous mass, consisting of fiber-reinforced, plastic-filled, polystyrene-filled bitumen emulsion for the production of durable, flexible building waterproofing in the thick-film process according to FIG. Part 4 and in accordance with Part 5 and Part 6 of DIN 18195.


  • IPAFLEX BITU 2K
    Two-component bitumen mass consisting of fiber-reinforced, plastic-filled bitumen emulsion and powder component for the production of durable, flexible building waterproofing systems in the thick film process according to FIG. Part 4 and in accordance with Part 5 and Part 6 of DIN 18195.


  • IPAFLEX N

    IPAFLEX N is a solvent-free, plastic-encapsulated bitumen emulsion

Abdichtung mit Bitumen

Abdichtungen auf Bitumenbasis haben sich seit Jahrhunderten bewährt. Bitumen wird aus Erdöl gewonnen, ist schwarz, klebrig bis hart mit einer temperaturabhängigen Elastizität (Durch Erwärmung wird es weicher und flüssiger.) und von großer chemischer Beständigkeit.

Wirkung und Dauerhaftigkeit der Abdichtung mit Bitumendickbeschichtungen hängen ab von der Beachtung dreier Grundregeln: Vorbereitung des Untergrunds, die Verarbeitung und die anzuwendenen Schutzmaßnamen.

Eine dauerhafte Abdichtung kann mit den nachfolgend aufgeführten IPA Produkten erreicht werden.

  • IPAFLEX Bitu 1k

    Ein-Komponenten-Bitumenmasse, bestehend aus faserarmierter, kunststoffvergüteter, mit Polystyrol gefüllter Bitumen-Emulsion zur Herstellung von dauerhaften, flexiblen Bauwerksabdichtungen im Dickschichtverfahren gem. Teil 4 und in Anlehnung an Teil 5 und Teil 6 der DIN 18195.


  • IPAFLEX BITU 2K
    Zwei-Komponenten-Bitumenmasse, bestehend aus faserarmierter, kunststoffvergüteter Bitumen-Emulsion und Pulverkomponente zur Herstellung von dauerhaften, flexiblen Bauwerksabdichtungen im Dickschichtverfahren gem. Teil 4 und in Anlehnung an Teil 5 und Teil 6 der DIN 18195.

  • IPAFLEX N

    IPAFLEX N ist eine lösungsmittelfreie, kunstoffvergütete Bitumenemulsion